How-to Save RAW File Edits Without a Lightroom Catalogue file

Adobe Lightroom automatically write changes into xmp

If you don’t do this one thing, you will lose all your edits when your lightroom catalog file gets corrupted.

This is the one setting that I always turn on as soon as I install Adobe Photoshop Lightroom (LR) on any computer: Automatically Write Changes into XMP.

I suggest you do the same, because it has saved me many times. I really don’t know why Adobe sets this to ‘off’ by default. It should always be turned on! Here’s how to turn onĀ 

Read moreHow-to Save RAW File Edits Without a Lightroom Catalogue file